top of page

Round 2- Vancouver Here We Come!


E’s family just recently sold their house in Vancouver, and are moving to a beautiful country home in the Okanagan, BC. Since I only had one chance to spend time in their Vancouver home, we decided to plan a trip back to BC at the end of August for 2-3 weeks. Since his parents and brother (he’s 8-what a cutie!!!) will have already moved their stuff to their new home in the country side, we plan to stay with his other relatives and explore downtown Vancouver a little more.

Our last trip to Vancouver was over the Christmas holidays. We only had a short amount of time there, and it was packed full of activities with the fam! As much as I loved hanging out with everyone, I would love to spend some more time exploring the city- and shopping of course! We plan to take the last two weeks of August off of work, and spend a few days exploring Vancouver, then driving up to their new home, and spending a few weeks there on the farm (an apple orchard to be exact!).

I cannot wait to spend the last few moment of summer in BC helping his family work on their new home, and exploring the new area with the little brother. British Columbia has quickly become one of my favourite places, and I cannot wait to be back there.

As for activities, we don’t really have anything planned so far, but I will keep you posted. I’m thinking we will spend a lot of time hiking, gardening, and relaxing by the lake (????). Im not too sure what there is to do up in the Okanagan, but what I do know is that it is beau-ti-ful!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page