top of page

Just thank-you


Recently I’ve come to a place in my life where I feel a sense of complete happiness and calmness. Its been a long two months fighting through the hard times and trying to stay positive, motivated and full of hope for the future. It has not been easy, and I don’t believe it ever will be, but one thing I can say is it was worth it! I didn’t know when this feeling would come, I thought it might take years, but let me tell you, when it does, there couldn’t be anything better! Taking time to find your self and to discover all the things your capable of is so rewarding and fulfilling. One thing I want to say though, is that no matter what happened to get me where I am today, I am not resentful or share any regrets, I am only thankful.

I cannot say enough how thankful I am for the situation I was put in (although not ideal), it gave me the push I needed. I have never had regret towards any of opportunities I’ve been given along the way to finding my true self. I thank my friends, family, and boyfriends for showing me that I am capable of feeling so many amazing feelings towards others. I was given the best love anyone could ask for, and thats something I would never take back. I am thankful for the chance to love someone so unconditionally and thankful for the chance to be shown how much someone is capable of loving me.

It is such an important aspect in life, being capable of feeling. I would rather be happy or sad, then not feeling anything at all. Never regret your experiences, for they have made you who you are and they have taught you so many more lessons about yourself and your character than you could have ever imagined. Those first loves, first heartbreaks, best friends, and loving family, are all part of being human. They provide you with the opportunity to feel as a human and to live each moment to its fullest. Never be resentful, just be thankful your heart is capable of feeling, no matter how much it hurts. Its okay, it a sign that you are living!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page