top of page

Taking a Step Back


There comes a time in your life when you think you have it all figured out, but you take a step back and realize you really don’t. Tonight I experienced that for the first time.

I was scrolling through old pictures of friends, family, classmates etc and it hit me. Although it may seem like I have it all right now, I really don’t. I was thinking back and I felt this sense of emptiness. Time has passed, friends have moved away, breakups have happened and everything that once was home, is no longer here.

Things have changed for the better, but I really didn't notice how much they meant to me and how large of a place in my heart they held. I guess when I said “you’ll always have a place in my heart” I really did mean it.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page