top of page

When Life Gives you Lemons


There has always been that saying, “when life gives you lemons… make lemonade”. This is often true, but sometimes it is easier said than done. Not all gifts in life are presented to you upfront. Sometimes it takes a little searching to find the true gift you have been given. That is where I stand in my life right now. I was given a change- not one I was willing to accept, but over time I realized it may be the best opportunity that I've been given yet. Not all life changes are bad, and usually accepting them will lead you down a positive road. Its important to remember that not all good things start with a good beginning, sometimes it takes a little time and effort to discover the positives. Embrace each moment in life, for it could be Gods way of leading you down the right path.

Recently, I had someone taken away from me who had a great impact on my life. At first I did not accept the change and I held on as tight as I could. As time went by I started to realize and accept what great things had come from this opportunity. I was blessed with freedom, and endless time to spend on me to better myself as a person.

Being that I am still in school, and am not really sure what I want to do with my life, having open time to solely focus on myself was very beneficial. Being alone and having that “me” time really allows you to see your life in a new light and see the importance of each aspect. Take time to yourself. Take time to embrace your feelings and the signs your body gives you and make the effort to fix them. If your soul feels sad, fix it and do something you enjoy. If you're like myself, and are uncertain of the things you enjoy, search for them. Spend time on the internet, go and ask questions or find a hobby. Be passionate about something and always cater to YOUR needs first. If you feel lonely, branch out… find that new group of friends and make time for them. There is always a solution to your problems, you just have to be willing to search for it. It is important to never give up on your dreams, and set goals to help you reach those dreams… Here I am, 20 years old, just beginning to find my place in this world and just starting to develop who I am. Its never to late to embrace your true self and improve your inner happiness. Stay true to yourself, and always know that no matter what, you will be okay. Search for the things that make you happy, and get rid of those that do not. Be you, and the rest will follow.

With this being my first post, and I’m not sure how many people will ever read it (if any), I want to share stories and experiences about my journey to finding true happiness and discovering myself. This world is a big place with so many wonderful opportunities and experiences, and I am just getting started!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page